Hannah Addario-Berry

Hannah Addario-Berry

We are pleased to present the first episode of our new series, Coastal Classical Music, the voice of the Brookings-Harbor Friends of Music. Coastal Classic Music will feature the performers and music of upcoming Friends of Music Concerts.

In this edition, host George Cady focuses on the upcoming concert of January 10, 2016, to be given by the amazing cellist Hannah Addario-Berry, and in particular, on the pieces to be performed during the first half of the concert. The unifying musical structure of each of the two pieces, the chaconne, is explained, and the program concludes with a movement of the Sonata for Violin and Cello by Zoltán Kodály, performed by Ms. Addario and violinist Elizabeth Choi.

We are privileged to have the opportunity to hear her perform here in Brookings.

Host: George Cady, Producer: George Cady

If you enjoy this program and want to hear more like it, consider supporting Curry Coast Community Radio. Here’s How.

Intro and end music: String Quartet no. 12 in F major ‘American’, Op. 96 by Antonin Dvorak, from musopen.org, Creative Commons Public Domain Mark 1.0 license.
Illustrative clips: Passacaglia in C Minor, by Johann Sebastian Bach, performed by Peter van der Zwaag, from from musopen.org, educational fair use; Violin Partita no. 2, BWV 1004 – Chaconne, by Johann Sebastian Bach,  performed by Ben Goldstein, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported licsnse; Ciaccona a basso solo by Benjamin Britten, performed by Matt Haimovitz, educational fair use.
Duo for Violin and Cello by Zoltán Kodály, performed by Elizabeth Choi and Hannah Addario-Berry, used with permission (Hannah Addario-Berry, December 10, 2015).

Produce A Show!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Verified by MonsterInsights